Nominations for 2018-2019 Officers and Leaders

The Ramsey County Bar Association Nominating Committee, chaired by RCBA Past President Brian McMahon, has compiled the following list of candidates for 2018-2019 officers and other leadership positions.

President: Caryn Boisen
President Elect: Sarah McEllistrem
Vice President: Susan Buckley
Secretary/Treasurer: Elizabeth Clysdale
Past President: Paul D. Peterson

Board of Directors: Greg Egan, Jessica Palmer-Denig and Rod Mason

Voting Representatives to Minnesota State Bar Association Assembly: Landon Ascheman, Victoria Brenner, R. Leigh Frost, Judge Thomas Gilligan, Jessie Nicholson, Kelly Olmstead

Alternate Representatives to Minnesota State Bar Association Assembly: Hon. Shawn Bartsh, Mike Bradley, Hon. Juan Hoyos, Thomas Plunkett, Kelly Rogosheske

Other Nominations
Article VII, Section 2 of the RCBA Bylaws provides that, “Nominations for any official position in the Association, other than President, in addition to the nominees selected by the nominating committee, may be made by a petition signed by any twenty-five (25) Regular members of the Association. Such petition shall be filed with the secretary of the Association at least five (5) weeks prior to the annual meeting. Upon verification, the nominee shall be included on the election ballot. No nominations shall be made except as provided in Sections 1 and 2 hereof.”

Other nominations must be received in the RCBA office by April 5, 2018.